[ transmission XIV ] mercurial

09.20.2011

[ 09.20.2011 ]

It’s been so long now
since I’ve held your wind
in my lungs,
since I’ve felt your landscapes
beneath me.

The regretfully distant paths
that my intergalactic space travels
have carried me from you,
the creeping pang of light-years.

I will always covet you,
my beginning, my home.

But your lush forests
and plentiful fruits
flinch at my foreign touch.
Your rivers and oceans are polluted
by my unfamiliar lips
as I taste your twisting currents.

Forgotten
amongst strange planets and stars,
I know you will never allow me to revisit
my beginning, my home.

Leave a Reply

