[ transmission X ] waves

08.26.2011

[ 08.26.2011 ]

Before I could save you,
you washed up on foreign shores
with monsters and strangers
that I never thought you’d leave me for.

Where is your anchor now?
Where is your anchor now?
Where is your anchor now?

My waters are raging,
and I’ll make sure I sweep you
away with the waves that
I’m making just to carry you home.

Where is your anchor now?
Where is your anchor now?
Where is your anchor now?
I’m still wondering how
you ever sailed these seas
and why you always look to me
to fill your careworn sails,
while you only seem to blow through me.

I’ll make
these waves
until
you’re safe.

Leave a Reply

